Haters Gonna Hate 


Haters gonna hate, hate, hate; I’m just gonna shake,shake,shake; shake it off, shake it off. As much as I’d like to admit it and make it seem like I don’t give a fuck, I don’t take hate very well. It hurts me to hear that people find me to be a skank given the circumstances that aroused in my life. I have to admit, a lot of which I wrote is better to be discrete and hidden from the public and I agree with you. But don’t take the negative shit that I write and interpret me to be a slut. It is true, I changed a lot in the last 3 years. I definitely am open with my emotions, I’m expressive, and I’m definitely not as chaste. But it boggles my brain on how people only point out the negative things in everything I write. I  still the girl who values education, loves to read, and practically has an inexistant social life.

 A long time ago, when I first got Facebook, an idiot posted a message on my wall that sparked a reality television worth of comments (it even had a midseason finale). One of the comments really struck me, “Scarlet you’re not the nice girl from before, you swear more and you have Facebook, we liked you better before.” So what do you expect me to be, innocent and sweet for my entire life? Well I’m sorry but I don’t think I can do that. People change, and if you can’t accept it, then it’s your fucking problem. Now if I don’t care, then why am I typing this, well I’m typing this because it seems that many people find me to be an abomination to society and feel that people should not associate themselves with me. Uh hello, I’m not the fuckin Black Plague. I deserve to be heard, and if you can’t handle it then don’t read it. Furthermore, my eyes opened to the fact that some of which I wrote should not have been made public. With that said, I will be more selective in what I post, and if you still are throwing shade at me, look into your life and tell me if you’ve changed and whether you would want to be judged. 

Leave a Reply

